Caleigh’s Pink and Orange Lollipop Birthday!

This weekend we hosted my daughter’s first birthday party. It was so much fun to plan all of the decorations and get everything ready for the big day. I tried to make all of the decorations myself to save on money…buuuuut, let’s be honest. The cost gets pretty out of control super fast, even with 100% trying to be budget conscious!!

She is too young to be “into” anything, so we decided to go with colors rather than a theme…although I did work in the concept of lollipops a bit!

The colors for her party were pink and orange (as you will see) and it looked so fun and festive…and totally girly!

I’ll let the pictures do most of the talking today…

Caleigh’s First Birthday Party!

Dessert Table…Carrot Cake smash cake and cupcakes and chocolate layer cake with buttercream frosting!

Homemade lollipop sugar cookies as favors

Homemade lollipop sugar cookies as favors

The lollipop cookie favors…from meaghan over at The Decorated Cookie

 The Decorated Cookie Blog

Table for the kids - snacks, sippy cups, juice

close up of the kids table - how awesome are those pink and white striped cups?? $1 each at Party City! What a find!

wrapping paper as a table runner, chinese lanterns as centerpiece and BALLOONS (my favorite, and the easiest, decorations!)

First 12 months - A Photo Timeline

 

One year old! (I took pics and had it made into a poster for the party!)

yummy food for the par-tay!

Love her face in this one!

Me and my birthday girl!

enjoying her carrot cake!

opening presents!

I made a quiz with questions about the birthday girl…lift the flap to find the answer!

She had a blast the whole day!

It was an incredible day filled with great friends. I can’t believe my baby girl is over a year old now!

What a year it has been!

23 Comments

Filed under Family, Uncategorized

23 responses to “Caleigh’s Pink and Orange Lollipop Birthday!

  1. Woohoo, so glad the cookies worked, and they look perfect! Thanks so much for my shout-out! I’m a sucker for orange and pink together, too. And your precious pumpkin pie is beyond adorable.

    • amybart

      Thanks, Meaghan! Your cookies were totally my inspiration for the party! They were part of my vision before I even had a vision!! Thanks again!!!

  2. Allie

    Oh my gosh! You are so talented! What a special day, beautiful decorations, and gorgeous friends & family! LOVE IT!

    P.S. Make me carrot cake for my birthday?! ;) ;)

    • amybart

      Thanks Allie! I figure I am a stay at home mom…I better do a good job on her birthday party…it’s my job!! haha…btw, I would totally make you carrot cake!!

  3. Congratulations and Happy Birthday to your beautiful little girl! What a fantastic party! I am jealous :)

  4. pawsitivelife

    Im 28 and I wish that this was MY party. i love it! gorgeous!

  5. Love your idea for your birthday girl, timeline was awesome!

  6. Love the photo timeline..You inspire me to make one for my son who’s turning 13 this May

  7. Just found this post through Pinterest and I have to say, what a great job you did on her party! I might be a little biased since my favorite color combo is pink and orange. :) In fact, they were my wedding colors! Anyway, love every detail of this Birthday.. Off to check out the rest of your blog. :)

  8. Gorgeous! Lots of great ideas. Thanks for posting:)

  9. When I initially commented I clicked the “Notify me when new comments are added” checkbox and now each time a comment is
    added I get several e-mails with the same comment.

    Is there any way you can remove people from that service?

    Thank you!

    • amybart

      I have no idea! I am sorry! Where did you comment? Maybe if I delete your comment? I don’t really blog very much so I am not sure how to do that stuff!

  10. Dusti

    Where did you find the orange polka dot wrapping paper? I want to do the same for my daughter’s 1st birthday and use it as a table runner but can’t find it anywhere (all I can find is black and white). Thanks!! :)

  11. Jennifer W

    Thanks for the wrapping paper/table runner idea! I have used it now a few times, and it adds so much to my tables.

  12. Pingback: My Christmas Pinterest FAIL!

  13. Charlotte Bliss

    Homegoods, TJMaxx and Marshall’s have some of the most unique high quality wrapping paper around!!

  14. Grisell

    Everything is very nice :) good job. I was just wondering if you could put up instructions on how to do the paper lanterns. Please.

Leave a Reply

