My Banana, My Nemesis

20120322-110859.jpg
It looks like an ordinary banana, but it is my enemy.
(yes, I know it’s very brown…I think they taste the best that way!!)

But this banana stares me in the face the second I put it on my desk in the morning

Until the moment I eat it.

My problem is…typically, if I have access to my food, I polish it off.
Kinda like climbing Mount Everest-
just because it’s there.

So typically if I bring a snack to school it is gone by 8am (I arrive by 7:50).

But this banana is designated as my after school snack…especially on days like today when I’m going to help out with my Girls on the Run team practice immediately after work. I know I’ll be starving when I get home at around 5 if I last ate my lunch at 11:15.

So it is definitely in my best interest not to eat it until 3:00 when I skip out to go to practice.

But it taunts me all day.

So I will consider it a victory

every day

that it is still there at 3:00.

Sounds like a small victory, but for me it’s huge.

1 Comment

Filed under Dieting, Exercising

One response to “My Banana, My Nemesis

  1. I’m SO glad I’m not the only person that does this! It sounds so silly but it absolutely true. My afternoon snacks are almost ALWAYS Gone before lunch! Sometimes, I’ll keep it in my car, just so I don’t eat it so early!

Leave a Reply

