Monday Menus

Quick post tonight, but here is the Menu for the week:

Monday – grilled steak and pepper kebabs

kebabs

Don’t they look so yummy?? They were delicious! I love when my husband grills!

Tuesday – Chili with salad

Wednesday – Cheeseburger Pie

Thursday – Taco Salads

Friday – prepping for the Halloween party!!

So, I posted a couple of days ago about just trying to eat like a normal person, healthy but in moderation…well, I am pleased to report that I have done great!

I feel good. I feel in control. I don’t feel like I am a slave to food.

I am really taking the time to think about what I am putting into my body and trying to make logical decisions. If I want 3 gummy bears, I can have them…no guilt involved. I can’t have an enormous handful.

I am analyzing why I eat when I do…what makes it so hard to listen to that inner voice in my head telling me the right choice to make.

This has been the ultimate test…we got a big bag of dark chocolate covered almonds on Saturday. They are the perfect example of something that is okay for you, possibly could be even considered healthy, in small amounts. Our problem is that we buy a huge bag and eat it in one sitting.

Well, I set out on a normally very dangerous mission…buy a big bag…and

only

 eat

 3

 each night.

Ha! 3…that’s crazy talk!  But believe it or not, we’ve been doing it! and it hasn’t been as hard as I thought.

I get the “sweet” that I crave after a meal. But I also ask myself what difference there is for me to eat 20 rather than 3. I have the same taste after 3…the same satisfaction…only I don’t have any of the guilt or sick stomach feeling that hits you when you pound the whole bag! Eureka!!

 

I think I may be onto something. The real challenge will be…

halloween candy and the yummy food I am going to have at the halloween party. We’ll see.

I think I am up to the challenge.

Leave a comment

Filed under Dieting, Halloween Party, Monday Menus

Leave a Reply

