Trader Joe’s Peanut Flour

Okay, I officially have a new obsession. (I know I just had a new obsession yesterday, but I should explain I get obsessed with things fairly easily! haha)

This:

 

PLUS this:

 

20110325-104055.jpg

 

Turns into this:

 

 A super yummy delicious and totally filling snack!

I love this stuff just as much as peanut butter, but it feels so much healthier because it has none of the bad stuff in it!

I measured out a 1/4 cup serving of the peanut flour (though it was a TON and totally couldn’t have used half that!) and then mixed in some water until it was the consistency I wanted. I added a dash of vanilla (not even a tsp) and a dash of salt for a little flavor.

It

is

so

good.

Plus the nutritional info is so much butter than for peanut butter. It was only 110 calories for the full 1/4 cup and you can see how loaded it is on the bread. 2 tablespoons of peanut butter never even seemed like enough for me and that was something like 180-200 calories!

See…this is why I steal people’s ideas and go running to Trader Joe’s.

6 Comments

Filed under Dieting, Uncategorized

6 responses to “Trader Joe’s Peanut Flour

  1. I can NOT find that bread here in Texas! Grrr Would love to also find a healthier peanut butter too. Looks good!

    • amybart

      They have it at a lot of whole food type stores out here in California. I am moving back to upstate NY in a few months and I am already sad that once I get there, I won’t have access to it anymore!! 😦
      It is so good!!

  2. I just came across your blog, what an inspiration you are. I am new to the blog world, I hope that people take away from my blog, when they find it, what I took away from your blog! You must have such a feeling of accomplishment. I can’t wait to feel that feeling. I wish so bad that I lived closer to a Trader Joe’s. I have one an hour and a half away, certainly not unattainable but not convenient either. I would love to try that peanut flour! : )

  3. Peanut flour is the best right?! I love that it’s so high in protein and tastes just like the real thing!

    • amybart

      It is! I have even started using it in my husband’s after workout smoothies instead of his protein powder. Combined with the Fage yogurt (which has like 20g of protein in a cup or something ridiculous), it actually has more protein than the protein powder…and seems so much healthier!

  4. Pingback: Cruel Twist of Fate – The TJ’s Peanut Flour Saga | Conquering Self

Leave a Reply

