Cruel Twist of Fate – The TJ’s Peanut Flour Saga

So a few days ago, I blogged about how I am in love with Trader Joe’s peanut flour here.

I was ecstatic!

My life had changed in the blink of an eye.

Healthy, lower calorie, homemade peanut butter became a daily part of my life.

And now I have discovered that it will soon be gone forever.

Trader Joe’s is discontinuing their Peanut Flour.

I know. I can’t believe it either.

But it’s true.

I stumbled across this blog and then did a search and discovered many more websites reporting the same sad news.

No more peanut flour. And apparently people have known about this for at least a couple of months. Long before I even knew peanut flour existed, it had already been discontinued.

But, I do like the way that blogger’s boyfriend’s mind works.

I am going out to run errands today…

and you better believe I am stopping at the nearby Trader Joe’s to buy out their peanut flour supply.

 

1 Comment

Filed under Dieting

One response to “Cruel Twist of Fate – The TJ’s Peanut Flour Saga

  1. Gah! Blogs, the agony and the ecstasy. Something I never knew existed is now something I am seriously craving…and something I may never be able to get?!

    Luckily my Trader Joe’s is just two blocks away so I can dash over tomorrow morning and see if they have any left. Considering the shelves are wiped clean almost daily in that store I am not particularly hopeful….but maybe!

    Hope your stash holds out for a while!

Leave a Reply

