Scared of Slipping

As of late, most of my blog posts have been extremely positive and uplifting.

I feel like I have finally found the right path for my journey to health.

I am full of hope and excited about life.

Well, that is partially true.

I would say 90% of me is doing really well. Maybe even 95%.

But there is 5% of me that lets a little bit of self doubt creep in,

the 5% that knows I always slip up.

Sooner or later.

And part of me feels like I am just waiting for that to happen.

 

It does feel different to me this time. It really does.

 

I’ve had a couple of small “slip ups” in the last couple of months where I

*haven’t been mindful of what I’m eating

*have eaten things when I was full or didn’t really want to be eating them

*have done small sneaks of food or taken too many unaccounted for nibbles

but

for the most part, I’ve done a pretty good job being healthy

and it’s been nice to not have guilt play such a big role in my life anymore.

 

 

I feel as though I have turned a corner because my view on things is very different than it used to be.

 

My husband and I are both feeling incredible and much more self confident.

We view this as a life change and not just a temporary diet and exercise plan.

We have eaten out many times and still made healthy, satisfying choices.

We have made it through holidays and birthdays without using that as an excuse to make unhealthy decisions for ourselves.

 

But I also know that when I am doing well, things always seem amazing.

That is why I wrote this a year and a half ago:

Letter to Me

to remind myself why I shouldn’t get lazy and let myself slip up…

why I shouldn’t test myself.

 

I really want to be believe that things are different this time.

I’m confident, but a little scared at the same time.

Only time will tell.

Today I started the day with a great workout and a super healthy, satisfying breakfast.

One day at a time.

1 Comment

Filed under Dieting, Exercising, Fears

One response to “Scared of Slipping

  1. Jan

    I LOVED this post! Your letter to your self is amazing (I only wish I would have thought to do that). I would need to be reading it TODAY! ๐Ÿ™‚ You said (in your letter) many things that apply to me. Thanks for giving me a kick in the butt to get my butt back in gear! ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

