A Good Day

I’ve been reminded lately that I need to take this struggle one day at a time.

Yesterday…

was a good day.

So I am focusing on that.

I felt very in control.

I felt active.

I felt healthy.

And the funny thing is, I felt that on a day when I had this:

photo stolen for helpful, advertising purposes from kogibbq.com

for dinner.

The Kogi truck.

Ohhhh looooord!

Korean bbq food truck.

’nuff said, right?

Even so, you should still go check out their website…particularly if you live in the LA/Orange County area

to find out where they will be stopping and when.

It is soo worth it.

Last night from 6-9 pm they were right outside my patio doors:

Ok, so I realize that the picture would have been infinitely more exciting had I thought to take the photo when the truck was actually parked there…however, this still gives perspective.

The truck was literally parked on the other side of the bushes right in front of my patio.

How cool is that?

Don’t think it just showed up and we were tempted by the amazing smell.

We had planned for this.

We knew the schedule.

We had friends over to enjoy Kogi with us.

I ate the food way too quickly to take pics of it, but trust me, it was amazing.

But anyway, I digress.

The point is, I ate 2 small sliders, 1 piece of quesadilla and 1 small taco…and I felt zero guilt.

I planned for it (though I certainly went over calories for the day)

and I did 2 workouts yesterday that made me feel great.

Plus I got my bridesmaid dress (for my sis’ wedding) back from being altered and felt pretty for a bit while I tried it on for my husband:

So as I take things one day at a time, I am happy with how yesterday went.

But now my focus has shifted

because

today is a new day

and I’m the only one who decides what kind of day it will be.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “A Good Day

  1. You look like Cinderella! Have the BEST time at the ball 🙂

  2. You look so beautiful! I am glad you had a good day 🙂

Leave a Reply

