Possible Triathlete?

After an awesome workout last night, I am finally seriously considering signing up for a sprint triathlon.

Just a few weeks ago, I could barely swim one length in a pool without stopping

(Who the heck am I kidding…I didn’t even know what a ‘length’ was!)

Last night I swam 24 laps without stopping

and THEN ran 2 miles!

Wow.

I love this whole pushing-myself-past-my-expectations thing.

It is truly amazing what you can do

when you

just do it.

I am feeling very active lately and that is definitely the difference in my mood.

So now I’m looking at 2 possible triathlons in August to sign up for…and I am actually pretty excited about it!

Who knew?

*************

Unrelated sidnote:

I’ve been busily working on my Caleigh’s first birthday party…

or actually PARTIES.

We are throwing her 2 parties…

one when we are home in NY this weekend

and one in a few weeks for our friends out here in CA.

This is the invitation I made:

Since she is so little, I am not doing a theme party for her since she’s not really “in” to anything yet.

All of the decorations, etc. will just be using hot pink and orange since they just seem like fun party colors!

I’ll post more pics after the party…but I can’t wait for it (them!) to be here!

Have a great day!

7 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

7 responses to “Possible Triathlete?

  1. The invitations are really cute!

    I would love to do a triathlon at some point. I’m focusing on one thing at a time, though. Half-Marathon first, then maybe I’ll pick up biking.

    Good luck!

  2. I think you can do a tri if you try 🙂 WOOO!!!

    The invites are soo crafty and cute.. I LOVE the colors.

  3. Yey! I am so excited that you’re thinking about doing a tri! They really are so much fun. I hope that I can train for one next year! 🙂

    I can’t believe your daughter is turning 1! I am sure the time feels like it’s flying. Happy birthday to Caleigh! 🙂

  4. Pingback: Still Here | Conquering Self

Leave a Reply

