Moving Update!

Whoooa! So since I wrote yesterday’s post, my life has been a whirlwind!

A few weeks ago, I wrote this post about the harsh sting of rejection when I was turned down for an incredibly awesome job opportunity.

This was after making it through 2 rounds of interviews and TOTALLY getting my hopes up.

I was obviously crushed and totally ignored the fact that

when one of the principals from the interview called me to give me my rejection

he happened to also mention that I may be considered for a long term replacement position (usually a maternity leave job)

even though I wasn’t getting the permanent position.

For some reason, that part didn’t stick with me.

All I heard was

I’m sorry to tell you…but you didn’t make the final 4.

So flash forward to 2 days ago,

I get a phone call from one of the other principals at the interview

OFFERING ME A JOB!

It is a long term replacement position from the start of the school year through Christmas break for a woman leaving to have her baby…

and it is in KINDERGARTEN!

(Which if you can’t tell from my oh so subtle all caps, is my absolute favorite grade to teach!)

So basically I was estatic

and my life has completely done a 180 in the last 48 hours!

I went from

1) being a stay at home mom

to

working full time in an awesome position!

2) seeing my baby girl every single day, all day

to

leaving her with a babysitter (thank goodness we already were able to work that situation out and have an awesome girl who will watch her)

3) staying at home

to

driving an hour (one way!) to work each day

4) moving 3000 miles at the end of august

to

leaving to move cross country in 9 days!!

5) Spending the next month with my husband

to

being without him for 2 full weeks

Needless to say (but I’ll go ahead and say it anyway!)

it is exciting, overwhelming, and wonderful all at the same time!

I can’t believe how much my life just changed in just a couple of days

but like I said in my last post…

CHANGE IS GOOD!!!

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Moving Update!

  1. Amen to that, change is good! I can’t wait to hear about all of your transitions 🙂

  2. WOW! What exciting changes. Congrats on the position. That sounds fantastic!

  3. Congrats on the new position!

  4. pawsitivelife

    I think I missed something…r u moving for the job? CONGRATS btw!

Leave a Reply

