Happy Easter! (a bit late!)

We had the best spring break this year and we didn’t even go anywhere!
I just spent all my time with my now big girl…who at 21 months is now way closer to 2 than 1.

20120417-063239.jpg
She had the best time on Easter and a little diva as evidenced below:

20120417-063339.jpg

20120417-063349.jpg
(her wardrobe change for our after dinner walk!)
She is in such an amazing phase and so much fun! It was hard to go back to work this week after an amazing break with her…I just love her so much!
Whether it is her saying, “God blesh you, momma,” when I sneeze
or
the fact that she is becoming a snuggler for the first time and I cannot get enough of it…
My husband and I find our hearts melting at the things she says and does all day long!
I read a great article today about how some parents have a negative attitude about how hard it is to raise children…and I am so thankful that my husband and I are both able to find the joy and beauty in it each day…
Because it truly is the most rewarding thing I’ve ever done!

Leave a comment

Filed under Family

Leave a Reply

